becky + adam married!

I really love shooting weddings – I can’t think of anything better than being surrounded by people who love each other. No two weddings are ever the same – traditions, family interactions, music, colors, landscapes, and even weather make every day unique and I live for the moments when all of those variables come together in a photograph. I want it to take you there every time you look at it, and Becky and Adam made that so easy.

I drove to Black Mountain, NC, in June to shoot this wedding and I have to admit I was a little nervous since Becky and Adam live in Florida and I didn’t get a chance to meet them before the wedding. I’m so thankful they trusted a complete stranger to capture their day. It was a truly beautiful wedding. They had a short and sweet ceremony outside on the mountain with an incredible bluegrass interlude. Afterward their guests headed down to Blackbird Restaurant, part of the Village of Cheshire, a gorgeous collection of cabins and shops in Black Mountain. (seriously, check this place out. AMAZING. http://www.villageofcheshire.com). The rest of the evening was pure bliss – love, food, dancing, and bluegrass music on a summer night in the mountains of North Carolina. Professionalism was out the window when the father of the bride got up to sing a bluegrass song he wrote just for Adam and Becky – I had to do my best to hide the tears behind the camera! Thank you both so much for letting me be a part of such an unforgettable day.

[*keep reading! special note below*]

I’d also like to include a special tribute to Becky and Adam’s wonderful dogs, Bones and Gizmo, who both sadly passed away since the wedding in June. They’ve been a part of Becky’s life for 14+ years, and though I know they are loved and missed I am so glad they got to sport their special wedding collars, walk down the aisle, and be a part of such a special day.

3 Comments

Filed under love

3 responses to “becky + adam married!

  1. Kaye McCauley

    Thank you so very much for your professionalism topped with your sensitivity! Your work is absolutely amazing! You certainly captured the essence of Becky and Adam’s wedding!
    Becky’s mama

  2. I just ran across your blog through wordpress. I really like your work. Are you based in the Triad. I am in High Point. It is great to connect with other photographers.
    Jill

Leave a Reply

