Mallory + RC | engaged!

Ahh spring is in the air! While fall is absolutely my favorite time of year to shoot, spring is a very close second. I’m working on finishing images from three totally unique, totally lovely springtime weddings but for now I wanted to share this engagement shoot with Mallory and RC. I rarely get to do engagement shoots with couples who don’t live in my area so I was really excited that I had a wedding in Richmond and could stay the night at a hotel and shoot with Mallory and RC (and their sweet dog Carly!) in the Richmond area the following day. They really wanted to have the shoot in a place that reflected their rustic, country style and suggested a location I knew nothing about. I did as much Google search spying on this park as I could before the shoot but none of those photos did this place any justice. Virginia is well known for its rich history and natural beauty and this location lived up to that reputation. I’m so glad I had the chance to meet them and work with them before their wedding later this year at a winery in Glen Allen, Virginia! (Sweet couple + winery + October in VA = I die!)

Enjoy these two. =)

(Ok I had to include the outtake on the left below just because it’s hilarious – I live this scene every single day with my dogs in one way or another. Precious!)

2 Comments

Filed under love, personal

2 responses to “Mallory + RC | engaged!

  1. these are soooo cute!! can I please have that dog? lol
    I want a min pin so bad one day!

    -Diana

Leave a Reply

