April updates coming soon!

Well April is here (and almost gone?!) and I know it’s officially wedding season because after 4 weddings and 5 engagement/bridal/portrait shoots this month I think my camera-holding hand is stuck in a tight gripping position indefinitely. I am so thankful to be meeting and working with so many new people. What a cool job!

A lot of people ask me if weddings all seem the same to me after awhile. My answer is no.way. I could try to explain it, but I think this little April sampler is a good illustration of how beautifully unique every wedding is. Being able to document the many ways that love manifests itself is a privilege (not to mention I get to make mental notes about all your crafty and sweet ideas!)

So, individual posts coming soon to highlight:

Christina and Robert’s candy-coated, carnival inspired wedding at Levine Museum of the New South in Uptown Charlotte:

Katie and Erik’s lovely vintage yet modern wedding in downtown Raleigh:

Tammy and Ben’s elegant spring wedding in Richmond, Virginia:

And last but not least, Christy and Josh’s old hollywood-inspired wedding in Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach:

How’s that for diverse?!

1 Comment

Filed under love

One response to “April updates coming soon!

  1. That second image, if that were the only image I got from my wedding, I would be thriled.

Leave a Reply

