katie + erik | married!

I have to warn you, I had a really hard time narrowing these photos down so this post might be a long one! I adore these two. I met them through a mutual friend (thank you Ellen!) just a few weeks before their wedding. In fact, we shot the engagement session, bridal session, and wedding in less than a 3 week time span!  Katie and Erik are just genuinely a joy to be around, and their family and friends couldn’t have been a more welcoming (and fun!) group to work with. Thank you all again for having me!

They were married at All Saint’s Chapel in Raleigh, which has quickly become a favorite venue – I love the personality and texture and history. Their reception was just a few blocks away at The Stockroom at 230 , which is actually run by the same folks who run All Saint’s Chapel. This place is amazing! Huge bay windows, gorgeous brick and hardwood floors . . . really, it’s a dream.

I hope you enjoy this beautiful wedding as much as I enjoyed shooting it.


1 Comment

Filed under love

One response to “katie + erik | married!

  1. Love this one! The light is just gorgeous in all of these shots. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

