katie + colin | married!

After two moves in as many months and a week waiting for internet to be installed in the new place I have been itching to get the blog updated with all kinds of summer loveliness, and I can’t think of a better place to start than a sweet destination wedding in the Outer Banks!

Katie and Colin planned their intimate OBX wedding from upstate New York. They rented a beach house for a week with their closest family and friends, and when I arrived I could tell by their sun-kissed skin they’d all been making the most of their time in sunny North Carolina. I think what I loved most about this group was their no-fuss approach – comfortable clothes, bare feet, a short and sweet ceremony with friends gathered around, and an evening spent eating, drinking, and just enjoying each others company. Congratulations to you both – let me know next time you find yourselves in North Carolina!



Leave a comment

Filed under love

Leave a Reply

