emily + matt | married! | williamsburg va

I’ve been really excited to share this wedding! Emily and Matt were married this summer at St. Bede Catholic Campus Ministry Chapel in the heart of historic Williamsburg, VA. They’ve been together forever (wasn’t high school exactly forever ago?), and this wedding brought them together with all of the family and friends who have loved and supported them along the way. Emily, Matt, and their bridal party of 17 (yes 17!) were such a joy to work with, especially considering it was probably one of hottest, sunniest days of the year. Their reception was held at nearby Colonial Heritage, a gorgeous golf course and wedding venue big enough to handle perhaps the liveliest wedding reception I have ever attended. No really. I’m not even sure everyone actually sat down and ate before they ran onto the dance floor! Get ready for a LOT of dancing photos, friends.
I have to give a special shout out to Nightlife, the wedding band that kept this wonderful group out on the dance floor all night long. I have never seen a band perform at an event with more energy and charisma than Nightlife. I truly felt like I was shooting a rock concert and you can see on everyone’s faces that they felt the same way.

A fun-loving couple, energetic friends and family, and stellar entertainment made this a wedding I don’t think anyone who attended will ever forget, myself included. Enjoy these highlights! These people came to DANCE, ya’ll. (I don’t really say ya’ll but it felt appropriate 🙂 )


1 Comment

Filed under love

One response to “emily + matt | married! | williamsburg va

  1. Oh My Gosh – your photography skills are KILLING! You, my girl, have a true gift as you captured so much emotion in all your shots! As the leader of NightLife, I very much appreciate you giving us a shout out for the “stellar performance” but the fact that you were able to capture the energy and excitement throughout the entire day is truly amazing. So, SO, GOOD! I will definitely be telling people about your photography – keep up the excellent work. I’m sure your clients are very happy with making you their #1 photography choice!!!! Shelli Lord / NightLife Band

Leave a Reply

