jess + paul | married! | chapel hill nc

I adore these two! I know Paul from my bookstore days and was so excited when they asked me to shoot their summer wedding. What strikes me most about these two is how comfortable they are together. They met through friends and, as Jess says, “sort of just grew on each other”. Working with couples like Jess and Paul who just plain enjoy each others company makes my job so easy and so enjoyable!

They were married at the Newman Catholic Center at UNC-Chapel Hill, with the cocktail hour and reception just a hop across the street at the beautiful Carolina Inn.  Thank you both for having me – it was such a beautiful day and I am so so happy for you as you start your new married lives together.

Enjoy these highlights, and as Jess and Paul would say – “peace, love, and fresh vegetables!”

Their ceremony was in the early afternoon so the sun was directly above, pouring in through the skylights in the Newman Center chapel. The light just happened to fall directly on them where they sat for the mass. I know it was probably bright and a little toasty for them but it made for some beautiful images!

Jess and Paul gave each of their guests a grow kit. LOVE!


 



Jess’s brother came up to give a toast with a big notebook full of notes for Paul. =)

Special thanks to Jon Young for some awesome second shooting!

5 Comments

Filed under love

5 responses to “jess + paul | married! | chapel hill nc

  1. Dee

    I’m so jealous of you east coast girls, the locations up there are to die for! So beautiful.
    The light on these is spectacular and I’m in LOVE with that color bubble shot, I almost thought it was flower petals at first.

    Great set, I felt like I was there 🙂

  2. These are amazing. I especially love the slow shutter on the dance floor. I’m gonna have to try that one of these days.

  3. beautiful work, love the colors, sharpness, and lighting of your images…they look like a sweet couple!

  4. Bridget, these are stunning. I love the saturated color and black and white. Amazing images, thanks for sharing.

  5. What a FUN looking wedding. I love the shot of them from the waist down, holding hands!

Leave a Reply

